About Us


South Motorcycles is the home of Suzuki South, a 40-year-old establishment started in 1980.

South Motorcycles is one the oldest motorcycle dealers in the country and over the years has won many top dealer awards in both the sales and after sales departments. Constantly expanding, we are currently stockists of Suzuki, Kawasaki, SYM, Ewizz electric motorcycles, Kayo, Lifan, scooters and quad bikes. We also offer a wide range of accessories, parts and merchandise.

Added to our emphasis on rigorous parts support, our service department is fully equipped to ensure that all servicing, repair and modification requirements are taken care of quickly and efficiently.
With some of the most experienced hands in the business, we deliver only the best experience to customers- from those who have been with us since 1980 to brand new customers alike!

We are proud to offer the following to our customers:

New and used motorcyle, scooter and quad bike sales
We pay cash for your used bikes and offer a consignment option to assist you in selling your bike
We assist in faciliting finance for your motorcycle
Accessory and spares sales for a number of brands and franchises as well as sourcing specific parts or mechandise you require
Tyres, after market fitments and modifications to your motorcycle
Servicing and repairs to new, used and classic motorcycles, scooters and quad bikes as well as insurance jobs.

Meet our team
Andrew King
Dealer Principal
andrew@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Stephen Louw
Motorcycle Sales Manager
stephen@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
David Laing
Workshop Manager
workshop@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Robyn Schmidt
Finance & Administration
robyn@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Michelle Alexander
Reception & Administration
reception@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Glenis Abrahams
Reception & Accounts
accounts@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Keegan Klobbie
Accessories Sales
keegan@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
James Bower
Accessories Sales
james@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Aghmat Martin
Parts Sales
aghmat@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Shafiek Isaacs
Parts Sales
shafiek@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Wahleed Davids
Parts Sales
wahleed@southmotorcycles.co.za 0217610157
Nash
Housekeeping